Onyx Storm Book 3 Empyrean Series Pre-Order Banner

Empyrean Series

Last updated:

Written by: Cory

Empyrean Riders Series by Rebecca Yarros

The Empyrean Series is a collection of fantasy novels authored by Rebecca Yarros.

At present, the series comprises one published work, Fourth Wing, which has garnered significant acclaim for its intricate plotlines, compelling characters, and meticulous world-building. The book has enjoyed a successful run, featuring on bestseller lists for several weeks.

Iron Flame, the second book in the series, is slated for release on November 7th, 2023. The Empyrean Series is projected to include a total of five books, forming a quintet. However, details regarding the titles and content of the remaining three books remain undisclosed as of now.

The forthcoming books in the Empyrean Series are expected to further explore the universe that Yarros has created, providing deeper insights into the characters’ lives and unfolding more aspects of the overarching plot.

The Empyrean Series, with its unique blend of fantasy, romance, and adventure, stands as a testament to Yarros’ storytelling skills and creative imagination. The series continues to captivate readers, and the anticipation for the future instalments remains high.

About the Empyrean Series

The Empyrean Series, penned by Rebecca Yarros, is a captivating blend of fantasy and romance, featuring a world filled with dragons, daring challenges, and passionate relationships

The first book in the series, Fourth Wing, was published on May 2, 2023. The narrative centres around young cadets who face a series of gruelling challenges in their quest to join the esteemed ranks of Navarre’s dragon riders.

In the world of Fourth Wing, the chosen ones are thrust into a lethal survival game where they must form bonds with dragons. The triumphant individual earns the distinguished title of a dragon rider in the Riders Quadrant. This victory brings with it prestige, power, and the solemn duty of safeguarding the kingdom.

The second instalment in the series, Iron Flame, is scheduled for release on November 7, 2023. The Empyrean series continues to unravel the intricacies of this fantastical world, its characters, and the perils they face.

Books in the Series

Fourth Wing – Book #1 (May 2, 2023)
Iron Flame – Book #2 (November 7, 2023)
Onyx Storm – Book #3 (January 21, 2025)
Book #4: TBC
Book #5: TBC

Empyrean Series Fun

Empyrean Series Theories

Empyrean Series Quizzes

Articles about Empyrean Series

All Empyrean Series categories

Share that Venin and Wyvern are real!

This page contains affiliate links.

6 responses to “Empyrean Series”

  1. Hi there Cory! I also a recent superfan of the emperean series. i was wondering if you are accepting content contributor. I would like to apply..

    1. Hi Phynie, Can I have your permission to send you an email?

  2. Hi Cory,
    I love your website! It helps me a lot! Just wanted to let you know I found a little bug, the “characters” link in your wiki on the right side of the website isn’t working (it leads to the iron flame characters).

    1. Hi Gafni, thank you so much for letting me know. I will have a look and try to debug it! <3

  3. Hi Cory,

    Just finished both books in like 4 days lol super tired cause not much sleep was involved! I kove the books and can’t wait for more. I was wondering what makes you say that 5 books will be in the series? On Rebecca’s website it looks like it’s only intended to be a 3 book series. Did I misread or did she say that somewhere else?

    1. Hi Maddie, I hope you loved the series as much as me! Rebecca Yarros herself announced that this will be a 5 book series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hello! This site is dedicated to the Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros. I’ve made this place to explore the rich world of Empyrean, full of characters, theories, and places. Each post is carefully researched and updated with the newest details from the series. This site is also a great spot for discussing theories about the Empyrean Series. 🐉
Read More

Pre order Onyx Storm by Rebecca Yarros today