The Assembly (Aretia)

Placeholder image

In the historic city of Aretia, the fate of the region rests in the hands of an influential assembly, comprised of seven esteemed riders. This assembly is pivotal in shaping the political and strategic landscape of Aretia, with their decisions carrying significant weight. The unique structure of this assembly allows for a quorum of five members to convene a vote, acknowledging the rarity of all seven members being present simultaneously. A majority of four votes is sufficient to pass a motion, ensuring efficient decision-making.

The current composition of the assembly is a blend of diverse and powerful figures:

  1. Xaden Riorson
  2. Breenan Sorrengail (Aisereigh)
  3. Major Ferris
  4. Felix
  5. Trissa
  6. An older woman (name to be confirmed)
  7. Suri

Currently, this assembly champions the cause of Tyrrendor’s independence, standing in opposition to the Kingdom of Navarre. They represent the voice of the rebellion and the survivors, following the leadership of Fen Riorson. This stance places them in direct conflict with the Treaty of Aretia, highlighting their commitment to the region’s autonomy and their cause to fight venin and spread the truth to protect innocent beings.

The Fortress of Aretia, also known as the Riorson House, serves as the headquarters for the assembly. This location is not only strategically significant but also symbolically important, embodying the resilience and enduring spirit of Aretia and its people.

Share that Venin and Wyvern are real!

This page contains affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hello! This site is dedicated to the Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros. I’ve made this place to explore the rich world of Empyrean, full of characters, theories, and places. Each post is carefully researched and updated with the newest details from the series. This site is also a great spot for discussing theories about the Empyrean Series. 🐉
Read More

Order Iron Flame, the Empyrean series book 2 by Rebecca Yarros