Marked Ones

Last updated:

Written by: Cory

Placeholder image

Marked ones in the Empyrean Series are individuals who bear the Rebellion Relic on their skin. These relics, created by General Melgren’s dragon, are characterized by swirls and slashes.

The presence of these marks signifies that the individual’s parents were involved in the rebellion.

The rebellion is called the apostasy by the people from Tyrrendor province and the secession by the people from Navarre.

There are currently 107 marked ones, including some of the main characters in the Fourth Wing book.

Names of Marked Ones
Xaden Riorson
Liam Mairi
Garrick Tavis

Share that Venin and Wyvern are real!

This page contains affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hello! This site is dedicated to the Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros. I’ve made this place to explore the rich world of Empyrean, full of characters, theories, and places. Each post is carefully researched and updated with the newest details from the series. This site is also a great spot for discussing theories about the Empyrean Series. 🐉
Read More