Onyx Storm Book 3 Empyrean Series Pre-Order Banner

Is Fourth Wing part of a series?

Last updated:

Written by: Cory

Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros

Yes, the Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros is part of the Empyrean Series. Rebecca Yarros announced that the Empyrean Series will have 5 books. The author also confirmed that the storyline has been outlined and she is working on the books as we speak.

So far, Fourth Wing, the first book in the Empyrean Series has been out since May 2023. The second book of the series is called Iron Flame and will be out on November 7, 2023.

Excited? So am I!

Fourth Wing (The Empyrean, #1) by Rebecca Yarros

If you want fantasy, romance, fast-paced action, dragons and love a bit of academia, then this is the book for you. I wrote a comprehensive review of this book, and you probably guessed it by now (I mean, this is a fan website), I LOVE this book.

The Fourth Wing is one of the best books I’ve ever read, and I read a lot, trust me. I just enjoy how it jumps straight into the action, it introduces the world as we go along, so it’s not a tedious beginning. The characters are smart and cunning, which is something I love so much. It’s all about intelligence for me, and this book delivers!

There are hot people, there is romance and there is spice. I mean Fourth Wing is New Adult with steamy, explicit scenes which are pretty brilliantly done. You can’t not root for the characters as you go along and want to find out MORE. The cliffhanger is legit interesting. The type that you can’t sleep, eat or do anything else but come up with lots and lots of theories about the book.

Another brilliant thing about this book is how every single sentence matters. There are no fillers, no futile exercises or annoying scenes just for extra pages. Nope, every sentence matters and has a special meaning. So smart, so well executed.

Once you read the Fourth Wing, and honestly, you have to start like right now, you will become pretty addicted, no doubt. So you will want to pre-order your Iron Flame book. There was a shortage of Fourth Wing books for a while, so make sure to grab yours like NOW.

Iron Flame (The Empyrean, #2) by Rebecca Yarros

We don’t know much about the Iron Flame yet. But, in a recent interview the author gave us some information. Yarros said the book will have an extra 80-100k words. Given that Fourth Wing came with 500 pages, I’m pretty damn excited about an even longer book. Sounds incredible.

Yarros also said that the tails of the dragons have a special meaning, but kinda caught herself, so she didn’t say more about it.

I do have my own theories about Iron Flame and what I think it’s going to happen in the book. I also wrote a post about why I think the book is called Iron Flame. In summary, I believe Iron Flame is literally a play on the “Iron Squad” and “Flame Section”. I don’t want to say more in case you haven’t read the book. If you did read the Fourth Wing book, then you should remember what is the significance of the Iron Squad and Flame Section. If you haven’t read the Fourth Wing book yet, keep these two details in mind, and it will all make sense as you go alone.

Obviously, I cannot wait with a lot of anticipation to know more about the series. I will update this post regularly with extra information as it becomes available, so make sure to bookmark it.

Share that Venin and Wyvern are real!

This page contains affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hello! This site is dedicated to the Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros. I’ve made this place to explore the rich world of Empyrean, full of characters, theories, and places. Each post is carefully researched and updated with the newest details from the series. This site is also a great spot for discussing theories about the Empyrean Series. 🐉
Read More

Pre order Onyx Storm by Rebecca Yarros today